# ANTRIM, BENNINGTON & FRANCESTOWN

# KNOW YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS

2022-2024

Published as a voter service by



Peterborough Plus

The League of Women Voters is a **nonpartisan** political organization.

Any person over 16 may become a League member. For more information, visit LWVNH.org or contact LWVpboroplus@gmail.com





"For one hundred years, we have been a nonpartisan, activist, grassroots organization that believes voters should play a critical role in democracy."

-- The League of Women Voters, 2020

Our vote is the tool we have for keeping our democratic government and way of life. Many countries in the world envy our system of governing; when it works as intended, it is to be envied.

The League of Women Voters has a long and tireless history of encouraging people to vote and providing information for citizens to make knowledgeable selections among candidates. We sponsor debates and forums for the public to listen to and interact with our local and state office-seekers. We supply information about voter registration and work to keep the process of voting fair and valid. We testify in our State House in support of legislation we consider helpful to our population. And we join other organizations on matters of health, climate, and the education of our children.

Join us in promoting informed civic participation and help us advocate for the rights our constitution provides us. Men and women (over the age of sixteen) are welcome.

Use this handout to locate your town clerk and elected officials.

# **FEDERAL**

President Joseph Biden (D) (Term ends 2024) Comments: 202-456-1111

Webform: whitehouse.gov/contact

#### **U.S. SENATE**

Senator Maggie Hassan (D) DC phone: (202) 224-3324

Manchester NH office: (603) 622-2204 Webform: hassan.senate.gov/contact/email

Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D) DC phone: (202) 224-2841 Manchester office: (603) 647-7500 Webform: shaheen.senate.gov/contact

### **U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster (D): District 2

DC:(202) 225-5206 FAX (202) 225-2946 Concord NH office:(603) 226-1002

FAX (603) 226-1010

Webform: kuster.house.gov/contact

# **STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE**

# **GOVERNOR**

Christopher Sununu (R) (office) 603-271-2121 (fax): 603-271-7680 Email: Webform at www.governor.nh.gov State House, 107 N. Main St., Concord, NH 03301

# **NH STATE REPRESENTATIVE**

# **ANTRIM & BENNINGTON | District 30**

Riché Colcombe (R) 76 Jones Road Hillsborough, NH 03244 Riche.Colcombe@leg.state.nh.us

Jim Creighton (R) 603-588-2739 155 Keene Road Antrim, NH 03440 creighton4nh@gmail.com

Jim Fedolfi (R) 603-464-3050 21 Bradford Circle Hillsborough, NH 03244 jfedolfi@comcast.net

# FRANCESTOWN | District 27

Karen Reid (R) Karen.Reid@leg.state.nh.us

# **NH STATE SENATORS**

#### **District 8**

Ruth Ward (R) 603-271-2609 State House Room 302, 107 North Main Street, Concord NH 03301

# **EXECUTIVE COUNCILORS**

#### **District 5**

David Wheeler (R): Councilor Email: David.K.Wheeler@nh.gov Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632 Home Office: (603) 672-6062 The Honorable David K. Wheeler 523 Mason Road Milford, New Hampshire 03055

# **REGISTER TO VOTE**

# **ANTRIM TOWN CLERK:**

Diane Chauncey antrimnh.org/town-clerk Phone: (603) 588-6785 Ext. 223 Email: antrimatc@tds.net Antrim Town Hall, 66 Main St, Antrim, NH 03440

Monday, 8am to 6pm Tuesday, 8am to 12pm Wed & Thurs, 8am to 12 pm & 1pm to 4pm

# **BENNINGTON TOWN CLERK**

Debra Belcher townofbennington.com/ governmentdepartments/townclerk Phone: 603-588-2189 Email: office@townofbennington.com 7 School Street, Bennington, NH 03442

Thursday, 4:30pm to 8:30pm Friday, 9:00am to 12:00pm Saturday, 8:30am to 12:30pm

# FRANCESTOWN TOWN CLERK

Pamela Finnell *francestownnh.org/town-clerk* Phone: 603-547-6251

Email: townclerk@francestownnh.org Address: 27 Main Street, Francestown,

NH 03043

Monday-Thursday, 8am to 12pm Tuesday, 5:30pm to 7:30pm (by appt only)