CHESHIRE COUNTY

JAFFREY & RINDGE

KNOW YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS 2022-2024

Published as a voter service by



Peterborough Plus

The League of Women Voters is a **nonpartisan** political organization. Any person over 16 may become a League member. For more information, visit LWVNH.org or contact LWVpboroplus@gmail.com



"For one hundred years, we have been a nonpartisan, activist, grassroots organization that believes voters should play a critical role in democracy."

-- The League of Women Voters, 2020

Our vote is the tool we have for keeping our democratic government and way of life. Many countries in the world envy our system of governing; when it works as intended, it is to be envied.

The League of Women Voters has a long and tireless history of encouraging people to vote and providing information for citizens to make knowledgeable selections among candidates. We sponsor debates and forums for the public to listen to and interact with our local and state office-seekers. We supply information about voter registration and work to keep the process of voting fair and valid. We testify in our State House in support of legislation we consider helpful to our population. And we join other organizations on matters of health, climate, and the education of our children.

Join us in promoting informed civic participation and help us advocate for the rights our constitution provides us. Men and women (over the age of sixteen) are welcome.

Use this handout to locate your town clerk and elected officials.

FEDERAL

President Joseph Biden (D) (Term ends 2024) Comments: 202-456-1111 Webform: whitehouse.gov/contact

U.S. SENATE

Senator Maggie Hassan (D) DC phone: (202) 224-3324 Manchester NH office: (603) 622-2204 Webform: hassan.senate.gov/contact/email

Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D) DC phone: (202) 224-2841 Manchester office: (603) 647-7500 Webform: shaheen.senate.gov/contact

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster (D) District 2 DC:(202) 225-5206 FAX (202) 225-2946 Concord NH office:(603) 226-1002 FAX 226-1010 Webform: kuster.house.gov/contact

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

GOVERNOR

Christopher Sununu (R) (office) 603-271-2121 (fax): 603-271-7680 Email: use webform at www.governor.nh.gov State House, 107 N. Main St., Concord, NH 03301

NH STATE REPRESENTATIVE

JAFFREY

Cheshire County-District 13 Richard Ames (D) 603-532-6781 12 Blackberry Lane Jaffrey, NH 03452-5100 Richard.Ames@leg.state.nh.us

RINDGE

Cheshire County | District 14 John Hunt (R) 603-345-1129 165 Sunridge Drive, Rindge NH 03461 jbhunt@prodigy.net

JAFFREY & RINDGE

Cheshire County | District 18 James R. Qualey (R) Rindge NH 03461 Jim.Qualey@leg.state.nh.us Matthew Santonastaso (R) 603-865-7146 261 Nutting Road. Jaffrey, NH 03452 Santonastaso@CheshireLiberty.com

NH STATE SENATOR

JAFFREY | DISTRICT 9

Denise Ricciardi (R) 603-271-3479 State House Room 106, 107 North Main Street, Concord NH 03301 Denise.Ricciardi@leg.state.nh.us

RINDGE | DISTRICT 12

Kevin Avard (R) 603-271-3077 Staff: Tricia Melillo State House, Room115, 107 North Main Street, Concord NH 03301 Kevin.Avard@leg.state.nh.us

EXECUTIVE COUNCILOR

JAFFREY, RINDGE | District 5

David Wheeler (R): Councilor Email: David.K.Wheeler@nh.gov Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632 Home Office: (603) 672-6062 The Honorable David K. Wheeler 523 Mason Road Milford, New Hampshire 03055

REGISTER TO VOTE

JAFFREY TOWN CLERK

Kelly Rollins townofjaffrey.com/town-clerk (603) 532-7861 or (603) 532-7445 Ext. 105 1krollins@townofjaffrey.com 10 Goodnow Street, Jaffrey, NH 03452

Monday - Wednesday, 8am to 3:30pm Thursday, 11am to 7pm Friday: 8am to 12pm

RINDGE TOWN CLERK:

Lauralei Knight https *rindgenh.org/town-clerk* 603-899-5181 ext. 107 Email: townclerk@rindgenh.org 30 Payson Hill Road, Rindge, NH 03461

Mon – Thur, 8am-1pm and 1:30pm-4 pm Tues, 12pm - 6:30 pm Thurs, 7am-1pm & 1:30pm-3:30pm