FITZWILLIAM & TEMPLE

KNOW YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS

2022-2024

Published as a voter service by



Peterborough Plus

The League of Women Voters is a **nonpartisan** political organization.

Any person over 16 may become a League member. For more information, visit LWVNH.org or contact LWVpboroplus@gmail.com





"For one hundred years, we have been a nonpartisan, activist, grassroots organization that believes voters should play a critical role in democracy."

-- The League of Women Voters, 2020

Our vote is the tool we have for keeping our democratic government and way of life. Many countries in the world envy our system of governing; when it works as intended, it is to be envied.

The League of Women Voters has a long and tireless history of encouraging people to vote and providing information for citizens to make knowledgeable selections among candidates. We sponsor debates and forums for the public to listen to and interact with our local and state office-seekers. We supply information about voter registration and work to keep the process of voting fair and valid. We testify in our State House in support of legislation we consider helpful to our population. And we join other organizations on matters of health, climate, and the education of our children.

Join us in promoting informed civic participation and help us advocate for the rights our constitution provides us. Men and women (over the age of sixteen) are welcome.

Use this handout to locate your town clerk and elected officials.

FEDERAL

President Joseph Biden (D) (Term ends 2024) Comments: 202-456-1111 Webform: whitehouse.gov/contact

U.S. SENATE

Senator Maggie Hassan (D) DC phone: (202) 224-3324 Manchester NH office: (603) 622-2204 Webform: hassan.senate.gov/contact/email

Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D) DC phone: (202) 224-2841 Manchester office: (603) 647-7500 Webform: shaheen.senate.gov/contact

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster (D) District 2 DC:(202) 225-5206 FAX (202) 225-2946 Concord NH office:(603) 226-1002 FAX 226-1010 Webform: kuster.house.gov/contact

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

GOVERNOR

Christopher Sununu (R) (office) 603-271-2121 (fax): 603-271-7680 Email: use webform at www.governor.nh.gov State House, 107 N. Main St., Concord, NH 03301

NH STATE REPRESENTATIVE

FITZWILLIAM

Cheshire County-District 12 Dick Thackston (R) 603-313-1231 9 Russell Ave Troy, NH 03465 Dick.Thackston@leg.state.nh.us

Cheshire County-District 17 Jennifer Rhodes (R) 603-762-8069 PO Box 615 Winchester, NH 03470-0615 Jennifer.Rhodes@leg.state.nh.us

TEMPLE

Hillsborough County – District 32 Diane Kelley (R) 603-484-1377 55 Hadley Hwy Temple, NH 03084 Diane.Kelley@leg.state.nh.us Jim Kofalt (R) staterep@jimkofalt.com Shane Sirois (R) 16 Owl Drive New Ipswich, NH 03071 Shane.Sirois@leg.state.nh.us

NH STATE SENATOR

TEMPLE, FITZWILLIAM | DISTRICT 9

Denise Ricciardi (R) 603-271-3479 State House Room 106, 107 North Main Street, Concord NH 03301 Denise.Ricciardi@leg.state.nh.us

EXECUTIVE COUNCILOR

FITZWILLIAM, TEMPLE | District 5

David Wheeler (R): Councilor Email: David.K.Wheeler@nh.gov Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632 Home Office: (603) 672-6062 The Honorable David K. Wheeler 523 Mason Road Milford, New Hampshire 03055

REGISTER TO VOTE

FITZWILLIAM TOWN CLERK

Heidi L. Wood fitzwilliam-nh.gov/ > Dept > Town Clerk (603) 585-7214 fitzclerk@fitzwilliam-nh.gov 13 Templeton Tnpk. Fitzwilliam, NH 03447

Monday 9am to 12:30pm Tuesday 1pm to 5pm Wednesday, 4pm to 8pm Thursday, 1pm to 5pm

TEMPLE TOWN CLERK

Wendy Drouin templenh.org/town-clerk (603) 878-3873 templeclerk@comcast.net 423 NH Route 45, Temple, NH 03084

Tuesday, 9am - 6pm Thursday, 9am - 2pm